Review: Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins

9627755

Blurb:

Hopeless romantic Isla has had a crush on introspective cartoonist Josh since their first year at the School of America in Paris. And after a chance encounter in Manhattan over the summer, romance might be closer than Isla imagined. But as they begin their senior year back in France, Isla and Josh are forced to confront the challenges every young couple must face, including family drama, uncertainty about their college futures, and the very real possibility of being apart.

Rating:

3/5 starsย 

Read from November 03 to 06, 2015

Review:

It was good. I liked it. I got bored when it started all cheesy and lovey-dovey like the typical stuff. But thank goodness it didn’t last that long.

I also didn’t like Isla’s behaviour with Kurt. I mean, he’s your best friend so, treat him like one and don’t leave him alone like that.

I didn’t admire many of the things in the story and I’m obviously not gonna write all these things down because I don’t want the review to be ‘too-negative’
I did find the novel funny and relative at many times so that’s a plus (yes!). It was good reading it but because of the cheesiness in the story, I didn’t like it ALOT. I liked the novel alotย at the beginning but after some time, the novel lost all that magic for me. Though, I loved the ending. I felt it was satisfying and complete! ๐Ÿ™‚
Overall, it was good reading it though it’s not my favourite one in the series. I guess, it’s actually my least favourite in the whole Anna and the French Kiss series. I’m not sure yet. But I did enjoy reading the whole series. I will do an overview or review of the whole series, Insha’Allah

Have you read it?

What do you like and hate about it?

6 thoughts on “Review: Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins

      1. Me too! I didn’t like the old one that’s why I changed it. Thanks tho. ๐Ÿ™‚ Btw, it’s 18 and you haven’t posted anything yet. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

