Review: Looking for Alaska by John Green

99561

Disclaimer: This post is not a hate post but my reviews and feelings that I’m sharing about this book. I respect your feelings and opinions about this book so I expect you to also respect mine. 

Hi, everyone!

This post is not a review but kind of like a review.

I have already mentioned in my previous posts that I’ve tried to read Looking for Alaska twice before but never really finished it but this time, after again reading wonderful reviews about it from my friends, I thought to start reading it again because I was trying to convince myself that this book wouldn’t be so bad. So, I started reading it, but I stopped caring after reading like 12 pages and I’m not lying I literally stopped caring about the story, the characters, and everything in this book. I honestly don’t care about Alaska or her story. I forced myself to read it and gave myself the excuse of being in a reading slump, but I couldn’t read it, to be honest. I couldn’t just go on. I have already said that it’s not a hate post and I respect your views, but I hope you understand me. Because it actually happens sometimes when you stop caring about a book, its characters, and whatnot. I guess, this book is not really my type at all, but you see, I really tried loving it and reading it, but nope didn’t feel any kind of anticipation or enthusiasm while reading it. I’m gonna leave this book because I really don’t wanna force myself into it or waste my time while there are so many books out there.

So, that’s why I’m giving up on this book and reading some other.

Update: I’m currently reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Leave a Reply

