My 10 Favourite quotes #1

 

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_55s6ndc3xkow48gg8cs04gw04_640

Hello, Readers!

It’s quotation’s day.. of my blog. This post has many parts because one simply can’t like a single quote, right? and it’s obviously the part one. So, well, I’m gonna mention some of my favourite quotes from three of the books I’ve read and you’ll tell me which one you like the most! So brace yourself!

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover  

th_1476753180

“Some people they grow wiser as they grow older. Unfortunately, most people just grow older.”

“That’s how it is when a person develops an attraction toward someone. He’s nowhere, then suddenly he’s everywhere, whether you want him to be or not.”

“Sometimes not speaking says more than all the words in the world.”

My Heart and The Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

4594146

“You’re like a grey sky. You’re beautiful, even though you don’t want to be.”

“It’s funny how once you like someone, even the unattractive things they do somehow become endearing.”

“It’s like your sadness is so deep and overwhelming that you’re worried it will drown everyone else in your life if you let them too close to it.”

“I wish I could draw you how I see you. I’d draw a boy with the most magnetic smile, and the kindest hands, and eyes that are gloomy, but can sometimes be bright. I’d draw a boy who deserves to see the ocean.”

Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen

flipped_by_wendelin_van_draanen

“One’s character is set at an early age. The choices you make now will affect you for the rest of your life. I hate to see you swim out so far you can’t swim back.

“A painting is more than the sum of its parts.”

So, what’s your favourite quote?

And which one of these do you think is the best?

 

 

2 thoughts on “My 10 Favourite quotes #1

Leave a Reply

