Review: Pir-e-Kamil (The Perfect Mentor) by Umera Ahmed

peer-e-kamil

Rating: 

4.5/5 stars 

Read from August 21 to 27, 2015

Review:

Hello, Fellow Booknerds!
I don’t know whether I love this novel or not, but I like it alot. It has a great story and it tells us about a journey of two people – Salaar and Imama – towards Islam and how and what they suffer and everything they go through. Alot of people recommended me this book and this book is, I guess, the only book or novel read by so many people in Pakistan.
This is my second Urdu novel and also second Umera Ahmed’s novel I have read. Whatever I’m going to write, I must include the fact that I felt all the emotions like rage, love, sorrow, grief, happiness so deeply by this novel. It kinda moved me and that’s what I love about Umera Ahmed. Her novels are really powerful and they are so beautifully written that you can’t help but get connected to the characters. I cried alot of times. My heart broke uncountable times while reading this book.
Character development is really great and the lines and the dialogues are equally good.
Urdu novels are really good this way. I have never felt these emotions to this extreme when I read English novels.
I read this book in Urdu because I’m an Urdu-speaker and can read it as well as speak it obviously, but if you’re not an Urdu reader then you can find the English translation of this book called ‘The Perfect Mentor’

I’m currently not planning to read its sequel because I heard that it’s not so good as compared to this one. But I’ll see because maybe I’ll change my mind.
That’s for now. I’ll see you soon.
Bye! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Review: Pir-e-Kamil (The Perfect Mentor) by Umera Ahmed

    1. Yes, there’s also an English translation available. If you want, I can mention the pdf download links of it. You can also find it on Amazon if you want to buy it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

