Review: My Heart And The Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

7b597f92e0-70df-4bac-a72d-86f05ec3daa57dimg400

Rating:
5 of 5 stars
Read from November 06 to 07, 2015
Review:
Hello, Fellow Booknerds!

So, I’m finally writing the review of this mind-blowing and my favourite book.

excited-asian-man-o

This is one of the most FABULOUS books I’ve literally ever read.  don’t even know if “fabulous” is a good way to describe it. It’s officially one of my most favourite books of 2015.I can’t even keep my emotions to myself and I don’t know, but I have too many words to write down, but I don’t know where to start. I’m in that crazy fangirl moment because of it so brace yourself because all I’m gonna do is rant.

This book is devastatingly beautiful. I’m still amazed that it’s a debut novel. It’s really really emotional but not cheesy at all and I guess it’s one of the reasons why I love it so much.
This book is so good. It’s mainly about a suicide pact and death and love. This book is so heart wrecking and wrenching. It’s not another cute, fantasized story but a realistic one.
I love both the main characters; Aysel and Roman (Roman *fangirls*).I love how they’re trying to fill each other’s void and emptiness. And I feel connected to both of them. 

tumblr_naeo7n52vc1tw1vhco1_500

It’s really a beautiful story and being a debut, really awesome. I love all the physics-related theories and they are, honestly, not boring at all. In fact, I love them! I cried alot while reading it.

Cry-sad-gif.gif

I wanted to get to the ending, but I didn’t want to finish the book. You feel me? The writing is excellent and I love all the quotes and dialogues and all the theories.
I’ve become a fan of Jasmine Warga because of this novel. The rights for the movie have also been taken by Paramount Pictures I guess (?) and I really hope they do justice to the novel.
Overall, this book deserves 5 emotional stars and now I’m gonna stay obsessed with it for a loooooooong time.

And you know what? Y’all should read it and if you have read it then tell me how much do you like it?
Bye! 🙂

Leave a Reply

