Review : The Selection by Kiera Cass

Read from August 31 to September 01, 2015

Blurb :

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.

But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.

Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herselfβ€”and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Review and Rating :

3.5 stars
This book was included in the list of the series I had no intentions to read. I didn’t want to read this book because I thought it was nothing but a cheesy love story.
I was wrong.
I didn’t buy this book, my sister did. She wanted to read this book so she bought it. I fell in love with the cover when I saw it although I was not planning to read it.
What I like about this book?
1. The story is good. The competition thing is great.
2. It’s entertaining, romantic and fascinating.
3. The cover is so beautiful and amazing.
4. I laughed or smiled lots of times. Like, I had to hide my face or sit somewhere alone because I couldn’t stop smiling.
What I don’t like about this book?
1. The character names. Like, America Singer. I just don’t get why author named her this?
2. Prince Maxon goes out with every girl. Okay, they are in a competition but he acts like he’s interested in everyone.
3. Why can’t America accept that she’s gorgeous?
4. The book ends with a CLIFFHANGER

One thought on “Review : The Selection by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

