July wrap up : best, average, worst

This is my first wrap up and I’m also going to write my favorite, average and worst – maybe not worst- read. So July has ended and I have read many books in July. I’m glad that some of them turned out to be brilliant. Now I’m going to discuss it. Be prepared.

Best (4.5 or 5 stars) :

Secrets Room

This one is definately my favourite. I love the suspense and thriller in this novel. You can check my review here!

Harry Potter #1, #2

Do I really need to say something about this? But I have to confess that this is the first time I am reading Harry Potter series. Yes but don’t kill me now.

Average (3 or 4 stars) :

Beastly

I love Beauty and the Beast and this is kind of a modern retelling of it. It’s fun, sweet and romantic. I loved reading it. You can read my review here!

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

This novel deals with anxiety and depression of a teenage boy. I haven’t watched the movie yet because I wanted to read the novel first. The novel is pretty good.

Worst (1 or 2 stars) :

My Life Next Door

I hate this novel. I don’t find a cheesy, romantic love story entertaining at all. I hope you feel me.

Princesses don’t get fat

This novel is also like a fairytale. I don’t hate it but I don’t like it either. It’s all plain and simple. The ending was so predictable and I didn’t enjoy this, although, I must confess that I was very excited to read this and it let me down.

You can check its review here!

So that was my July wrap up. I enjoyed my book-read this month. I hope you also enjoyed yours. 🙂

I am looking forward to read more of Harry Potter series and right now I’m reading Before I fall by Lauren Oliver.

Bye bye 🙂

Leave a Reply

