Review : Remembrance by Michelle Madow

12177772

My Ratings : 4.5 out of 5 stars

Review :

I received a digital copy of the book via the author and negalley in exchange for an honest review.

Remembrance is now included in my favourite books. Insipred from Taylor Swift’s “Love Story” music video, Remembrance focuses on reincarnation. It’s breath-taking and mind-blowing. This is also the author’s debut novel. And being a debut, I can say that the writing is brilliant and the characters are well-developed. The novel is well written and I love almost everything about it.

Lizzie is an average girl and has a boyfriend. But she finds herself drawn towards the new transfer Drew, and feels like she knows him, and has some kind of a connection with him. But Drew starts dating Lizzie’s best friend Chelsea and thing get more complicated.

I felt a connection with the main character Lizzie, while reading this novel. This novel also got me hooked and I enjoyed reading it. The story is deep and slow. There are twists and turns, and I’m looking forward to more books of this author.

The only thing that I don’t like about this novel is Lizzie takes everything about reincarnation so easily like it happens all the time. But I’m so glad that I discovered and read this book

Favorite Quote :

But it was time to realize that I wasn’t Cinderella, and no matter how hard I wished it were true, life wasn’t a fairy tale where everyone lives happily ever after.

Thanks for reading my review.

Goodbye

Leave a Reply

