Review : Princesses Don’t Get Fat By Aya Ling

18372538

My Ratings : 2 stars out of 5

My Review :

It’s 2:00 AM here, and I’m really craving a cake ; a chocolate cake maybe, or a cheesecake.  I checked the fridge but there wasn’t any cake but, thankfully, I have found some cookies to eat. Yum! Because, to be honest, that’s what I’m feeling after reading this novel.
So, this novel is about Princess Valeria of Amaranta ; she loves food and she lives for food. Her mother wants her to get married but after a very embarrassing incident, her mother sends her off to Royal Riviera Academy of Fighting Arts, so she can lose some weight and become ‘marriageable’. Valeria is fond of eating. She is short, obese and sixteen. She likes nothing in life other than food.


Although, the concept is good, the novel isn’t really great. I believe, it could be better. I wish the author wrote more about Valeria’s relationship with the hero. I don’t even feel a connection with the characters, and I wanted to know more about her academic life. It is all plain and shallow. The hero is cute but his personality is not well-described. The story is not well-written and the characters are not deep but shallow, and this is the reason why I don’t feel any connection with any of them. It could be a lot better but the things that are well-described in the novels are cakes – different kinds of cakes – and that’s why I’m feeling hungry after reading this novel
So, basically, this novel is all about food and a Princess who eats excessively but still manages to get a prince and lives happily food-ever after.

Thanks for reading my review.

Goodbye

Leave a Reply

