Review : Beastly by Alex Flinn

beastly-book

My Ratings : 4 out of 5 stars

My Review :

Beastly is a modern fairytale set in New York City. I read it’s reviews before reading the novel and believe me, some of them weren’t really nice but I thought to give this novel a try – I’m not disappointed. This novel is just like Beauty And The Beast  but a more modern story with big changes, and set in twenty-first century. I really like Disney’s Beauty and the Beast and that’s why I was interested in reading it.

So, Kyle, the main character, the beast, is very handsome but arrogent and he worships beauty, even thinks that ugly people shouldn’t be allowed exist. His life turns upside down when a witch spells a curse on him and truns him into a beast. He needs to find true love to break that curse. His transformaton is incredible. How he tranforms from a rich, spoilt snob to a caring and humble man. He realizes the importance and the vitality of relationships and friendships. He realizes the power of love ; which can break any curse.

I finished it in less than 8 hours because it got me hooked. So, I would recommand it to you if you want to read something like fairytales or even if you don’t like fairytales, you should definitely read it because it is really good. It’s charming, enchanting, romantic.

My Favorite Quotation :

“Maybe we judge people too much by their looks because it’s easier than seeing what’s really important.”

Thanks for reading. Take care.

Goodbye x

Leave a Reply

