Review : The Undomestic Goddess By Sophie Kinsella

33722

My Ratings : 3.5 out of 5 stars

My Review :

“Sometimes you don’t need a goal in life, you don’t need to know the big picture. you just need to know what you’re going to do next!”   

Samantha is a workaholic who doesn”t get even a bit of time to enjoy her life. She makes a huge mistake and in fear, run away to a beautiful village.

This novel is all what you need on a lazy day. I love many of Sophie Kinsella’s novels and this is certainly one of them. How Samantha was once a girl who didn’t even know how to switch on a oven and how she became a woman who could bake 2 tiers cake. The love story is also very sweet and charming. Nathanial, the hero, is not a businessman unlike many of Sophie Kinsella’s novels’ hero. He’s sweet, simple, nice, and kind. I also like the book cover. It’s cute, isn’t it?

Let me be honest, I couldn’t uderstand many of the terms in this novel especially at the beginning because they were all about some law stuff and it was really annoying but Thank God I knew what was hapening and all the crises But I think the next time I read about something related to law I should either : have a law dictionary with me or a lawyer himself. And Samantha’s confused behaviour was also very irritating at times but yes, we can understand that it was her life decision, so why wouldn’t she be confused?

I’m giving this novel 3.5 stars because of its loveliness. It’s not really funny unlike Sophie Kinsella’s other novels but her magic is still there. It’s one of the best chick-lits I’ve ever read. It’s one of my favourites and I would recommend you to read it as well.. 🙂

Thanks for reading.

Goodbye

Leave a Reply

