Review : The Fill-in Boyfriend by Kasie West

18660447

My Ratings : 4.5 out of 5 stars

Summary :

Gia needs to prove to her friends that she’s actually dating a guy named Bradley but Bradley breaks up with her in the parking lot of her High School prom because she cares more about how impressed her friend would be after seeing Bradley than Bradley driving for 3 hours just to be with her. So, she spots another handsome guy and asks him to be the fill-in Bradley just so her friends would think she’s not lying. The novel also focuses on our addiction to social media and on how much we care about the likes and comments on our pictures, which is true.

My Review :

The story is really good and the characters are well-developed. Gia, the main protagonist, is immature and a bit selfish. Like every other teenage, she cares alot about her social status. The main male lead (I won’t tell you his name – his name is a mystery as well) is totally charming and he has this beautiful dreamy blue eyes. He’s caring, puts others before himself and he also has trust issues.

Although the story is real good and the novel is well-written, I think that the ending is really incomplete because I want to know more. I want to know what will happen between Gia and Claire, Gia’s family and Jules, and that really annoys me because I thought that the end would be complete. I think that the author should’ve written more about it.

Overall, the story is sweet, funny, romantic, entertaining and charming. I must say that I’m impressed by the author and I’m looking forward to reading more of her novels.

My Favourite Quote :

” Well, If you’re a mess then I’m a natural disaster.”

Thanks for reading my review.

Goodbye x

Leave a Reply

